top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarriet Doody

Colour Scheme

When reflecting from my semester 2 hand in work, I decided that I wanted to change my colour scheme slightly.


I came across a beautiful company called 'Warner House' located locally in Knutsford. I thought sourcing fabrics and materials from local companies fitted in perfectly with my ethos. Warner House was created in 1870 and have been a holder of a royal warrant since 1932. They have designed beautiful fabrics especially for the Queen's coronation!! Today, they are still using the original archived fabrics designed during the Victorian era.



I was instantly drawn towards their 'Jannah' fabric, which was first used in the 18th century, however has been modified with new colourways for a contemporary feel.


For my colour scheme, I am still sticking with a neutral pink shade throughout, however have decided to use a mid- blue on my walls with rich dark blue velvet accents.


I wanted to make sure that the walls were still fairly dark, just so that the art work and antique brown furniture would stand out better.



I have also edited my flooring too. Previously I opted for a reclaimed herringbone wood floor. However, when reflecting, I have changed this to a reclaimed vintage school sports hall. Although still very similar, I just thought that the school sports hall would be a more 'fun' and 'whimsical'. I was concerned a herringbone pattern throughout the large store may look too busy too.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page